L. P. Shahi College, Patna

(Permanently Affiliated to Patliputra University Patna, Registered under section 2(f) and 12(b) by UGC )

Principal's Message

A warm hearted welcome to all of you to L. P. Shahi College. This institution is of high reputation and commitment to offer quality education. Here at L. P. Shahi College, we are committed to impart necessary skills and knowledge to our students in best possible manner, in good spirit and in good environment by allowing them to dream big and help them to achieve the same.
Dr. Sunil Kumar Upadhyay
Principal - L. P. Shahi College


List of Departmental Heads :-

PhysicsDr. Sunil Kumar Upadhaya
BotanyMr. Dhrub Kumar Sharma
ZoologyDr. Jayant Kumar
MathmaticsMr. Ranjay Kumar
EnglishMr. Shriddhat Mukherjee
HindiMr. Brajesh Pandey
UrduDr. Md Iqbal Ahmed
Maithili Mr. Babu Narayan Jha
Pali Dr. Suryadeo Narayan
Sanskirit Dr. Ramesh Kumar Tivari
Prakrit Dr. Bajrangi Roy
Labour & Social Work Dr. Siya Ram Sharma
History Dr. Bishwambher Kumar Pandey
Geography Mr. Sanjay Kumar Jha
Political Science Dr. Kamla Kumar Sinha
Economics Dr. Anil Kumar Sharma
Psychology Mr. Suman Kumar
Philosophy Mr. Sanjay Kumar
Home Science Dr. Punam Kumari
Commerce Dr. Neeraj Sinha
A.I.& A.S. Mr. Rajiva Ranjan
Our Mission

Our mission is to pursue knowledge through academic, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities and to develop the student’s personality with a strong value base besides social inclusion.

Our Vision

L. P. Shahi College will be the preferred center for those who aspire to excel in life.